Wisconsin's 16 Technical College Boards

WTCS is organized into 16 technical college "Districts," each with a Board of Trustees that has ultimate responsibility for day-to-day college operations. Each District Board consists of nine trustees who are appointed by local officials after a vigorous application process. Trustees work with the college presidents to ensure an emphasis on local and regional economic development needs and responsiveness to employer partners and residents. District Boards have accountability for the institution's finances and direct operations, such as appointing and working with the college president, budgeting, strategic planning, hiring personnel, developing and offering programs and courses, and developing and maintaining facilities.

Learn more about each board below.